Tags

, , , , , ,


–Murissa Barrington

Just one short day after his Juno win for Rap Recording of the Year, Canadian hip hop sensation Shad teamed up with Halifax DJ/producer Skratch Bastid, himself the first ever Juno-nominated DJ, to release “Give You All I Can” – a free mp3 for the world to enjoy.

The feel-good beat, driven by a vocal sample, chopped drums and thick bassline, provides the groundwork for Shad to flow effortlessly, bearing his soul on the beat and adding a spit of nostalgia and good humor throughout.

“Skratch showed me the track and it just feels so good. I started thinking about Ma$e and Natalie Portman. Can’t go wrong from there”

-Shad

“I’m really excited about this joint! First rap record that I have produced since Buck 65′s “Situation” album. What have I been doing?! We’re back baby!!!”
-Skratch Bastid

We at Pretty Hype TO Love Love LOVE Shad’s music and the positivity he always brings to the rap game. We Look forward to one day interviewing him (Stylus Awards cough cough). Wish him all the best in his future endeavours; which we’ll be around to cover and congrats on his Juno Award this past weekend. So with the Pretty Hype Seal of approval we give you “Give You All I Can”, Listen Love and Enjoy!

