Tags

, , , , , ,


For those who don’t know, Dwayne Morgan is an amazing spoken word artist, motivational speaker, event organizer and photographer, who has earned many awards and has traveled all over the world because of his talent and strong work ethic.

Most of you may know him from his school visits; which was the first time I heard of him and I remember that day clearly…
I was hooked onto his every word, every poem, everything he said spoke to me and when it was over I walked over and said, “Hi, my name is Murissa and I really enjoyed what you just did”.
he said thanks and gave me his business card, I still have it to this day.

His poems speak on all sorts of topics including men and women today, being black and so on.

The Poem shown below is one in particular I remembered clear as day in my mind. Watch and Enjoy

